To the lass who cried “Shit!”

I used to write my thoughts on coffee shop tissues and intentionally leave them hoping that somebody would care to read them and get a hearty laugh or a good cry. The other day, I found somebody’s tissue note at one of the huts beside the school court. I wish I had clearer photos of it. In any case, here’s what she wanted to get off her chest:

“SHIT!
WHAT’S MOVING ON?!
WHY IS IT SO HARD TO DO?!
ALMOST FOUR YEARS OF KEEPING THIS PAIN…
OF KEEPING THIS LOVE BEHIND OUR FRIENDSHIP.
IT’S SO HARD TO ASSUME THAT YOU FEEL THE SAME WAY BUT EVERYTIME WE WERE TOGETHER, YOU MAKE ME FEEL VERY SPECIAL.
BUT WHAT GIVES ME THE PAIN? IT’S KNOWING THAT AFTER ALL THESE YEARS, YOU STILL CANNOT GIVE ME BACK THE LOVE OF MORE THAN A FRIEND.
IT’S FUNNY ISN’T IT?
KNOWING THAT AFTER ALL THESE YEARS, BOTH OF YOU STILL HAVE THAT SAME OLD FEELING..
YOU LOVE HIM…
HE LOVES HER…
<//3 “

The opening word says it all. Haha. To the lass who cried “Shit!”, I hope you don’t mind my sharing your thoughts. AIas, I feel you.Image

Your thoughts?

