Low Contrast Photography

 

As a part of the requirements in my Basic Photography class, we were tasked to shoot photos applying the different contrast composition techniques. This picture is  taken using low contrast composition. Basically, I thought of using pink subjects against a white background to achieve low contrast, tweaked the contrast settings to its lowest, exposed it a bit more by using a higher ISO and by increasing the exposure meter to 2-3 stops. Since I shot this at home and I don’t have a studio light, I used natural light and a fluorescent lampshade diffused through a tracing paper to illuminate the subject. This picture is an edited version. After I shot the original photo of this, I thought of adding a quote in the blank area in the right side. Any comments? I’ll be glad to hear from you! 🙂

Your thoughts?

